Richard & Sophie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Rich and Sophie, we've been a team for over 10 years. We've lived together, travelled together, worked together, played together, and grown together. We've also had solo trips and travel, and met many great people along the way. Now we're looking for projects to get involved with in the UK.

    We have a van, our beloved JP (Junk Palace - aptly named for the state he was in when we got him!) which we converted last year and have lived in, on and off for a year.

    We've spent the last 3 months living in an intentional therapeutic community in Bristol. We've loved working with the land and living in a community setting. We're now looking to learn new skills, hone current skills, and further our connection to land and all she provides, and give back of course! We'd love to learn from people who have a focus on sustainability and regenerative farming/living with the land, particularly permaculture and food forests.

    Richard's background is in the building profession, mainly plumbing, so is pretty handy with any tool you throw at him. He's worked on lots of projects around the world, including Australia, India, Panama and Guatemala.

    Sophie has worked in various industries over the years and has finally reached the conclusion that working outside, hands to earth, is the most rewarding job going! Working can be fun, and not feel like work!
    A lover of animals, nature, learning anything new, making things, yoga, reading, cooking, eating, and community living.

    Rich's interests include reading, writing poetry, juggling, music, spiritual exploration and general fun and happiness. And chess! He likes chess.

    We're both hardworking, positive people who like to get stuck in and get our hands dirty!
    We look forward to meeting you. Xxx

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Plumbing
    Carpentry
    Building
    Painting decorating
    Gardening
    Farming
    Cooking
    Project organisation
    Hospitality
    Poetry

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    34 & 30

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Life is an opportunity, you haven't missed it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback