Ricarda & Alejandro

  • Germany & Mexico
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Alejandro (22) and Ricarda (20) a Mexican/German couple travelling through Italy for a month.
    From our Journey we expect to get to know the culture, meet new people, exchange experiences and thoughts and above all, get involved with sustainable projects.
    We are very friendly and open, love to have long interesting conversations, care about art, literature, philosophy and music. We are both vegetarian but not nececarilly strict about it and understand that it is not possible for everybody to change their cooking habits just for us and that meat is an important part of the Italian cuisine.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Alejandro and I are both very creative people. Since we went to a Waldorf school we are skilled at woodworking, handcrafts, sewing and also gardening.
    Alejandro is a great guitaist (mainly jazz) and pianist would love teach his skills to others. He also makes his own music. I like to write and make art (drawing, painting, making jewellry) and also play the piano and the clarinet.
    We both have worked at social facilities for a month, Alejandro did an internship at an old peoples home and I did the same in a kindergarden. So we have experience at working in a social environment and with/for people.
    We have a dog and I have worked on a farm for a month, so we also have experience at working with animals. Alejandro has worked at a vet as a volunteer.
    I have spent a month working on the field and helping with the harvest on a sustainable and organic farm in Germany. Alejandro has spent a month on the Hudson River canoeing from Vermont to Manhattan with an environmental organisation helping organic farms and promoting the zero waste lifestyle. We learned to live with very little materialistic things and spend all our time in nature. Hard physical work is no problem for us. We would love to do creative work/work around the house, childcare or animalcare, gardening, supporting small and environmental farms or businesses ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Our mothertongues are German (Ricarda) and Spanish (Alejandro) and we would love to teach them to you if you are interested. We are also both quite fluent in English since Ricarda has spent 5 months in Great Britain learning the language and Alejandro in the US, so we would also be able to teach English. We believe that languages are such an important and beautiful part of a culture and also just so much fun to learn and teach. That is why we are very interested in learning Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 22

  • What else ...

    We love card games and spending summer evenings outside, maybe with a glass of wine by the fire and a guitar, singing songs or having conversations about life...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are vegetarian, but would eat meat if no vegetarian options are possible

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback