Ricarda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Ricarda, I'm 19 years old and want to travel through Italy from march until may this year. I finished school in 2017 and left Germany after that to travel and to learn English. For that I chose to go to Ireland and helped out mainly on farms and in the house. After I came back I did different kinds of jobs like an internship in the film industry and office work while I'm working now in a nursery home and help to take care of disabled people. The one thing that I learned from all of these jobs is, that every work can be fun and enjoyable as long as you have nice people around and a good team spirit. This is why I offer pretty much every type of help in exchange for a welcoming place to stay. The reason I want to travel is to widen my horizon, to meet new people and to learn new skills. I chose Italy this time because I'm curious about the culture and the country and also because I love to be out in the sun. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    First of all I am fluent in German (of course) as well as English. My Italian is very basic, so I would not rely on it to have a proper conversation BUT I'm willing to learn more and try to improve while I'm traveling. I'm a open minded and happy person but as I was often told with a calm presence. I have many different interests which is probably why I haven't decided on a long term job yet. Besides other things I like to be active and go for walks or hikes, I like reading, baking and recently discovered I enjoy cooking as well. Another thing that I'm really interested in is the whole film industry. From acting over movies in general to the production process and editing. Besides that I always have my camera with me and like to capture the beauty of the moment.
    To make a long story short: I'm a good teamworker and a fast learner and like to help you out with whatever help you need.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sadly I'm allergic to cats, so I'm not able to stay in a house where cats live (outside is ok)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback