Riccardo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Experienced photographers/videomakers are welcome ;)

  • Description

    Ciao ! My name is Riccardo and I come from the beautiful Piedmont, Northern Italy. I'm studying Mechanical Engineering in Torino and I play the trumpet in a young Street Band. I love hiking, exploring nature and taking pictures with my drone.

    Travelling is my passion. I do like both short and long trips, especially those involving the use of kayaks, sailing boats or bicycles. I would be glad to improve my English, visit new countries and find great people around the world !

    I am an easy going boy suitable for teamwork and any other kind of project, not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I joined Workaway because of the great opportunities a work&travel experience can offer to those who want to discover the world and get in touch with different cultures.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Languages
    Architecture
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I lived half of my life in the countryside and I achieved a quite good experience in gardening, cutting wood and animal care. My house has always been surrounded by many animals: cats, hens, rabbits, parrots, a dog and a horse. I know how to deal with wine making and homebrewing.

    A couple of years ago I have worked with other engineering students on a handmade sailing boat. Here I learned to use fiberglass, carbon fibres, epoxy resins and other composite materials. Moreover, I'm a self-taught sailor and I would love to help you with your boat.

    I consider myself a sociable tourist guide and a reliable host: I love to interact with AirBnB guests and join them during their trips, as well as welcoming them when they first arrive to the place where I am staying. Since I usually collect a lot of information about the surroundings and the local culture, people often like to entertain themselves talking with me.

    What about computers ? Even if I'm not an expert, I would be glad to give you a hand to produce posts, photos and videos for your website/blog/facebook/you tube channel. If you're interested, I could translate your contents and make the italian version of your internet page.

    I can help children with homeworks - especially Maths, Physics, Science, Latin and Ancient Greek - and also teach them the Italian language, if interested. I'm used to work with children because I volunteered for many years in a local summer camp: group games are my favourite !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Happy to share my knowledge about Italy: language, culture and food (which is considered culture as well). If you could help me with French or Norwegian, please feel free to get in touch

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I had my first workaway experience in the beautiful Lofoten archipelago (northen Norway), working with the renovation of an old wooden house by the ocean and helping with tourists. Then I spent another summer in the fjords, taking care of a big hobby farm: a lot of animals, stunnig landscapes and amazing guests.

    I visited most of european countries, but there are still some awsome regions I would like to explore. This is the reason why I want to have my next workaway adventures there. I love outdoor activities such as hiking, cycling, kayaking and sailing. I like to be part of a young working team and learn as much as possible from other people: their skills, their language and above all their culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback