Rhys

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a social work masters student from London, UK. I live in Montreal and to date am 92% vaccinated. My work and studies often mean that I have to spend a lot of time indoors, but I also love being outside and getting active! I want to use Workaway as a chance to see new parts of the country, to get into the outdoors during my summer break, to learn some new skills and to see different ways of life. I particularly love animals and have an interest in learning to build things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - I've spent years renovating and generally fixing up vacation homes.
    - Painting and decorating.
    - I know some basic household electrics - like how to rewire a lamp!
    - I was a program support worker, and created activities for adults in supported housing.
    - I worked in customer service for many years, as a server and in the hospitality trade.
    - I have 5 years experience in frontline social work.
    - I have worked as a personal support worker for people with disabilities.
    - My mum is a landscape gardener, and I spent many years helping her with that!
    - Lots of experience with dogs, cats, rabbits and hamsters :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    I am trans & non binary and am open to respectful questions. My pronouns are they/them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Oats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low gluten but it's not life-threatening

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback