Rhys

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2018 - 25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola! I'm am good humoured 22-year-old from England. I have a degree in history and international relations, and in my free time, I am a rock climber. I am currently living in Spain and I intend to stay here for the next year or so and learn as much Spanish as possible! Currently, I hables pocco Espanal, but I have only been here two months. In which time I have been teaching English in an academy in Valencia, but my internship there has come to an end, so I am hoping to move to Andalucia where I can start doing some private tutoring.
    Before my internship, I was working on a friends almond farm where I carried out some maintenance on the garden, cleared debris, and harvested the almonds.
    Throughout my working life and through my hobbies I have developed a number of skills that I think would be helpful to most work aways. I have extensive experience working in customer service roles, food preparation, manual labour, working outside gardening and farming,
    I have six years experience working as a butcher, this was a manual customer facing job which allowed me to pick up safe and hygienic food preparation skills, talking to customers, and working in a high-pressure environment with heavy machinery. Last summer I worked for three months as a tent technician erecting stage tents for festivals which involved hard labour involving hammering 5ft steaks with sledgehammers, and lots of heavy lifting.
    As well as working as a butcher I've worked parttime for a recruitment agency for a number of years in London, where I worked as a barman, waiter, kitchen porter, and a warehouseman.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Food preparation
    Customer service
    Bar skills
    Waiting Tables
    competent using heavy machinery safely
    Heavy lifting
    Administration
    Gardening
    Farm labour

  • Languages spoken

    English, and a little Spanish I'm trying to learn as much as possible

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback