Adriane

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Friend! I'm Adriane, a curious nomad seeking new and exciting experiences in order to serve, learn and grow.

    I love to bask in the sunshine and read a book; go for a long hike in the mountains or a stroll on the beach; gaze at a lingering sunset from a hammock~ basically any way of basking in nature's glory. I would especially like to learn how to live more in harmony with the earth, grow my own food and be more sustainable. I have done what I can as a consumer to reduce my footprint, but it's time to take it further. I love to cook and share recipes, especially paleo style :) I enjoy teaching people about new methods and ingredients and how to work with them. At some point I'd love to work on a cacao farm and learn how to make chocolate from the bean.

    Some other interests are music, yoga, meditation, EFT, nutrition and psychology, philosophy, photography, human design, alternative healing treatments, plant medicines, envisioning a better future, did I mention music?

    In my past lives, I've been a restaurant server, bartender and TEFL teacher (that's teaching English as a foreign language). I've gotten to live and travel many places in Europe and Asia through these avenues. Originally from the DC area, I also called San Francisco home for over a decade, with intermittent travel. In 2017, I had had enough of the stress of city life and struck out in a new direction. I traveled a lot and did a few workaways and some odd jobs... I have lived in 10 (very) different places since then! Really searching for new ways of being and seeing what people are doing out there. This has always fascinated me and driven my travel, but now it seems even more relevant and necessary.

    Other things about me: I'm a clean and tidy person. I like to live and teach about a healthy lifestyle. I'm an adrenaline junkie (I'd love to go skydiving again!) I don't have many technical skills but I am very open and willing to learn. A bit of an introvert, I do still very much enjoy gathering around for a meal, music, a fire, and some stimulating conversation. I have also managed to live car-free for 15 years, ever since my travels started in earnest. So I am very used to living that way, but also will probably need a little help with transportation.

    Ideally I want to find a place where I can help contribute, stay long term, and that also has relatively good internet because I'd like to work on building my online business in my off time. It's not anything yet, but I'm trying to build it for the future as the industries I work in have changed drastically and I need to find something new. I want to mainly create online courses in the nutrition/wellness sphere. I love community and want to be in it, but I also just want people to know that right now, I have to focus on this other thing too. So maybe I can't go totally off grid right now, even though I'd like to eventually :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Certified Mind-Body Wellness Coach
    Certificate to teach English as a Foreign Language (TEFL)
    Editing/Proofreading
    Whole Foods/Nutrient Dense Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I generally eat a Paleo diet but am more flexible when traveling; however, I always avoid gluten and dairy.

Photos

Feedback