Reto & Manuela

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Together:
    We are an open minded and fun loving couple.
    We love to be in nature as much as possible.
    Hiking, mountainbiking, snowboarding and surfing.
    We are very thankful for our lives and for the place (earth) where we‘re living. We need to respect nature as we are not the last generation who wants to live here.

    Reto:
    I‘m an interior architect. So I would say I’m a quite creative person. I love to work with natural products as much as possible. In my job I sit in office or go on building site but I‘m not using my hands an human power. I would like to do more like this with workaway.
    I also worked as carpenter, renovated my own apartment with lime and clay, we painted everything on our own. So I might help different buulding projects and could share my knowledge.
    I‘m also interested in learning new things: architecture of other countries, culture, gardening, permaculture, languages, foreign meals,…

    Manuela:
    I worked in an administration office at a college. I‘m a very organized and structured person. But the importest thing for me is: make experiences with great people. That‘s why I worked a season with my friend in a mountain hut. Renovation our apartment was a great experience and I learned a lot about painting, lime and clay. I‘m also very interested in gardening, permaculture and medicinal herbs.

    We are open for everything :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Architecture I can draw an read plans
    I think I‘m creative
    I like to work with natural products like wood, clay, lime,…
    We renovated our own apartment, painting, woodwork, planing, clay- and lime plaster.
    I would like to learn more about this. For example Tadelakt!
    But I also like to learn more about gardening, permaculture,…

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    42 & 35

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    treat others as you would like to be treated yourself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback