Renee

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello all, my name is Renée, 28 years old. My first workaway experience was 6 months in Uganda, a fantastic experience (if you like, find some pictures in my profile of this trip). I gave training to young people born in slums, to start their own company. Furthermore, I set up a project callled 'Dance for Peace', to enroll programs at schools about non-violence. Furthermore, I gave dance classes and gave performances. I lived with a host as well. Now am back in Netherlands and I love to work somewhere in Portugal or Italy.

    I speak italian, english, and dutch. I teach and practise boxing, table tennis, dance, yoga and meditation and would be happy to share my pasision. I like animals (extra love for Cats) and taking care of them, furthermore I love nature life and am available to stay somewhere for some months, and if it works well, more. I am fun-loving, love to laugh and to share humour, I am open minded and hardworking and I love good conversations, yoga and cooking as well! I easily connect with people and I am honest.
    I studied Hotel Management and I have a lot of experience in the hospitality industry. Furthermore, I studied a master in International Business and I worked mostly in HR.

    I am looking for a travel companion who is open-minded, culturally aware and who loves to share music, cultures, stories, and passions! I think it is important to take into account each others wishes and to be open about this.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    farming, gardening, yoga, meditation, photography, video editing, hospitality, boxing (especially with the purpose of increasing self-esteem, assertiveness and self-awareness), business skills, cooking, dancing, singing, acting, musicality, HR, coaching, entrepreneurship

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback