RemiAndSandra

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2019 - 31/12/2019


  • Description

    Hi there!

    This is Remi (25) and Sandra (28). We're a couple from the Netherlands that decided to quit their jobs and start travelling. We started in Australia on Monday 25-02-2019 and we will be traveling throughout Australia and New Zealand for the next six to twelve months. We don't really have anything scheduled except for the fact that we want to buy a 4x4 car in Melbourne and travel around.

    Let's tell you something about us:
    We're together for seven years already and we love traveling, cooking and enjoying life. Before we left for our adventure "Down Under" we have lived together for two years in Utrecht. We have a fantastic group of friends there and we helped out some blind people in the neighborhood as well.

    We got to know each other during our bachelor in hospitality management in Maastricht. After graduating Remi decided to continue with a masters in business and leadership and Sandra started working in the events business. After that Remi started working in a traineeship program with KLM (the Dutch airline company) and Sandra moved to a position as account manager with a Dutch postal company. After two years of working we decided that it was time for something different!

    Something more about Remi:
    Remi is an enthousiastic and creative mind always looking for new opportunities. Before his bachelor he was very active in his hometown with extra curricular activities such as giving training to juniors in waterpolo and handbal, organizing school parties and so on. During his bachelor he did internships as a food and beverage internship in a hotel in Shanghai and he was co-reaponsible for organizing the Dutch part of the World Expo in Milan. He loves to play computer games, read fantasy books and play boardgames.

    Something more about Sandra:
    Sandra is a caring and loving young woman that is always open for new experiences. Before her bachelor she did a practical education towards hotel management. She did a front office internship in Berlin and lived there for six months. During her bachelor she was part of the cooking association and the student council. For her internship she went to live in Abu Dhabi and worked as an intern in event management. Sandra loves cooking, yoga and sports.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Both:
    - Good with children
    - Good with animals
    - Hospitality skills (cooking, waiter, bar, reception, housekeeping etc.)
    - Organizing events
    - Managing a team of people (mostly in operational environments)
    - Highly Sociable
    - Love coaching and self development

    Remi specific:
    - (very) Experienced with IT related topics
    - Financial planning and support (not familiar with Australian taxes/laws)
    - Creative training and design thinking
    - Marketing and thinking on how to improve business (both online and offline)

    Sandra specific:
    - Service Design (thinking on- and implementing improvements on processes)
    - Coaching others
    - Implementing hospitality in other businesses than hotels

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Dutch and English. A bit of German and French

  • Age

    25 & 29

  • What else ...

    From the 13th of March on we're looking for a place to stay and eat. In the meanwhile we will look for buying a backpackercar. Preferably we're looking for something close to Melbourne CBD to experience Melbourne life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback