Zaynah & Reda

From: United Kingdom & Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 14/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple from the UK and Morocco. We have been living and working in Dubai for many years and recently quit our jobs to travel and eventually move to settle in Canada. We are traveling through South East Asia until January 2019. So far we have been to Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand and we are planning on going to Cambodia, Laos and the Philippines. We are looking to commit to a Workaway project because we have been traveling around a lot and now would like to settle in one place for a while.
    We have previous volunteering experience with an exchange program (where we met) 10 years ago where we worked for 3 months in Egypt and 3 months in the UK. Since then, we have taken part in occasional volunteering.
    Our interests include hiking, snorkeling, Scuba diving and surfing, along with visiting religious and historical sites.
    From Dubai we have experience in Sales and Marketing, Business Development and Teaching. We are also very active and hands on people so are interested in getting involved in many types of work.
    We hope to be of some benefit to your project!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Reda: I graduated in Marketing and have worked as a Sales Manager for 9 years in Dubai.

    Zaynah: I graduated in business management and worked in Dubai for 6 years. During my time there I worked as an English teacher, in Sales and Marketing (including social media management) and business development.

    During our travels we have completed our PADI open water diving course and have also learnt how to surf. We hope to get experience working in a local setting in Asia, whether it is helping with daily activities or helping to grow a business with our marketing and sales experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 35

  • What else ...

    We used to host regular game nights in Dubai and played a range of games including Werewolf, Monopoly, Uno, Cards Against Humanity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork

Photos

Feedback