Rebecka & Lara

  • Finland & Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    We are adventures and multi-cultural people, we enjoy traveling and love going for hikes. Lara is from Belgium and Rebecka am from Finland, we met at an exchange in Spain and are now looking for new adventures. We like to meet new people and see different cultures. Lara enjoys learning new languages and enjoys sports, she recently graduated in Physical education. Rebecka enjoys trying on new things and enjoy nature. Rebecka is educated within business and will study for adventure and outdoor sports in the coming years.

    Rebecka is from a Swedish speaking part of the Finnish countryside and her mother tongue is therefore Swedish. Rebecka also speaks English and Finnish. Lara is originally from Germany but has lived in Belgium for many years now. Lara’s mother tongue is Dutch, but she also speaks German, English, French and a bit of Swedish and Spanish.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Rebecka:
    I enjoy small projects and have done many projects and DYI’s at home. I love gardening projects and always used to do garden projects with my mom when I lived on the countryside. I love animals and I used to ride when she was younger, I sadly don’t remember much of how to properly ride, but I would love to help out with different animals if help is needed. I have experience in customer service as I have worked in a shop selling sports equipment and more recently also worked in the logistics and transport business. I have also volunteered in festivals and travelled a lot so I have some experience with different people. I also like to cook, I have basic skills and would love to improve my cooking by mix and exchanging food cultures. I also love helping with events, which I always try to do whenever I gets the opportunity to and would therefore be more than happy to help out if there are any events, big or small. I am also used to helping out with everyday tasks and I am also always down for having fun and participating in different activities. I like children a lot and enjoy spending time with them.

    Lara:
    I like fixing things and I try fixing whatever I can around the house on my own. I have a motorbike in Belgium and I try to do my own maintenance and basic repairs. I have some basic self-thought skills in woodwork and I am good at working with my hands. I like taking on small projects and figuring thing out, I learn quickly what I don’t already know. I know my way around a camera as I enjoy nature and landscape photography. I recently also bought a small drone to try to evolve my skills. I am also good at many sports as I used to for example, swim, play football, run track and a lot more, as I am educated PE. I have been working as a package deliverer, so I have a lot of experience driving around big vans. I am also used to helping around the house with everyday stuff and have a lot of experience in babysitting, as I have been babysitting since I was a teenager. My PE exam also includes me being a teacher in sports for kids between 3-15, so I know my way around kids on a professional basis besides my babysitting skills. I am therefore also happy to help kids if they want to do some exercise or just have fun. My PE studies also included personal training and adventure sports.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Finnish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      - Rebecka is lactose intolerant, but can are can handle small parts as she is not super sensitive

Friends

Photos

Feedback