Rebecca

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi I'm Rebecca! I'm a college student majoring in biology and planning to go to podiatry school. I crave adventure and spontaneity in my life. I love to travel but when I do I want to be immersed in the culture and not just seeing the "tourist traps". I have volunteered for many organizations in the past including my university hospital, Rainbow House (a shelter for abused children), Special Olympics, VA hospital, and sustainability projects.

    I am passionate about living life to its fullest potential. I am a hard-worker who will put my all into any task given to me. I am always willing to learn and gain new skills. I hope to contribute greatly to my Workaway host during my time with them.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am a physically fit individual who loves hard work and getting my hands dirty. I am passionate about health and sustainability and have a lot of knowledge in this area. Other skills: good at cooking/baking, gardening, customer service (worked in surgical office and restaurant). I am a quick learner and can pick up new skills without a problem!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have taken 4 years of Spanish in school but never was able to practice in the real world. I would be interested in learning from a native speaker who can help me really learn the language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about learning new things and exploring. Some things I love are playing piano (played for 12 years), sports ( I competitively played volleyball, basketball, ran track, and I'm a fourth degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do), and cooking/baking. I do not live near the beach but when I am I love to snorkel and swim. I would love to learn how to surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback