Rebecca

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Rebecca, I'm 33 years old and I'm from London, England and back home I work in schools. I love travelling and have visited many countries and have lived in America, Canada, India and Malaysia, mainly working for charities and teaching! Before Australia I was in Siem Reap, Cambodia, volunteering at the wildlife sanctury working with rescued elephants, monkeys, dogs, cats and birds in the jungle. My jobs included collecting and cutting fruit for the animals and then hand feeding them, washing and cleaning enclosures, collecting and planting seeds to regenerate and conserve the jungle, teaching English in a local school and observing and researching on jungle walks with the elephants. After this, I volunteered for two weeks at a dog and cat rescue home in the city of Siem Reap, helping to construct and paint new enclosures, clean and feed the animals, accompany rescue missions and visit vets/administer medicine. I enjoyed both of these roles immensely. I moved (September 2019) to Australia and worked on Rottnest Island for a year and a half. I started off looking after two young boys for a beautiful family on the island, helping to care for them whilst their parents were both working. I then went on to work on the island for housekeeping, eventually working my way up to housekeeping supervisor manager/customer service manager. I left Rottnest in June 2021 for a two month road trip. I am currently in Darwin and would like to move to Queensland soon to settle for a few months or so . I love meeting new people and learning new things. At heart I'm young, wild and free. I love animals and working with children.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love learning new skills! Although my work has usually centered around teaching children, I've gained lots of other skills through other work experiences and volunteer work. I have amazing interpersonal skills and great customer service. I'm friendly, approachable and always positive. I have wonderful problem solving skills and work well as a team or independently. I can accomplish any job if I put my mind to it!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback