Annabelle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2016 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm Annabelle, speech therapist from France ! After have been graduated, i worked 6 month and decided to go and travel in South America. I stayed 5 month there, including 1 month of workaway experience in Uruguay. An amazing time, shared with a nice couple cooking jam and biscuits and selling it on the markets (they didnt leave me a reference but you can contact them by whatsapp if you want to, we're still in tuch !). I did an other workaway in Canada, seeding garlic and working in forest and in the garden. I love travelling this way. The way to share and talk with people is different, very spontaneous and it allows to learn a lot of things, sometimes unexpected
    I speak french, english, and spanish, i love cooking (and eating), talking, reading, dancing, writing, meeting, finding. I love to learn new things and im not afraid about work
    Ideally, i would like to spend two weeks with you, may be 3..!
    Best regards!
    Annabelle
    Hola !
    Soy Annabelle, fonoaudiologa de Francia !
    Ya viaje con workaway, 1 mez in Urugay y 2 semanas en Canada :) En urugay, cocine alfajores y marmeladas (bebando mate por suppuesto) que vendimos en los mercados, con Giancarlo y Valeria (que no me dejan un commentario en workaway pero pueden contactarlos via whatsapp si quieren ! Siempre estamos en contacto!). Cualquieres meses despues, fui para Canada, para plantar ajo y trabajar en le bosque y el huerto. Me encanto esta manera de viajar. Me gusto la manera de encontrarse, la espontaneidad de las experiencias..!
    Hablo ingles, frances y espanol. Soy interesada con.... todo ! Me gusta apprender, y el trabajo no me hace miedo
    Una experiencia de 2 (quizas 3) semanas seria perfecta para mi
    Nos vemos !
    Annabelle

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Master Degree in Speech Therapy
    Little experience in sustainable development & organic farming
    Cooking
    Training in first aid
    Many babysittings

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback