Martina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/06/2018 - 17/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    299

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everybody, I´m Martina :-)
    After traveling and working in New Zealand and Australia I´m looking forward to explore the nature, culture and get to know the happy people of Canada. I will start my journey in Toronto and see where the road takes me.
    I´m an open-minded, easy going and hard working person, who wants to discover the world, experience and especially another way of living. I´m not affraid about difficulties and work, in garden, farm, kitchen, house or anywhere. I also appreciate a glass of wine and rock dancing.
    I grew up with my three siblings on a farm in Poland, so we had always something to do and also activities to help our parents with housework and gardening. In the farm we used to have livestock and poultry animals as well as dogs, so I am familiar with the activities related to them. I really like spending time with farm animals.
    After living in Poland, my parents decided to move to Germany an we all came together. Here I completed school and my professional studies, and since then I have been working as an office Administrator in an agricultural & wine enginerring Company (for 17 years) and in addition in the last 2 years als in a residental home for elderly people. From time to time, I go back to Poland to visit my Family and help them with the work on the farm.
    As I was raised in a large Family, it´s easy for me to integrate myself and have a good relationship with each of the members of it. Thus, I would like to spend time with a host Family. On the other hand, I also enjoy being alone on my own and finding activities to do.
    I enjoy very much being in the nature.
    During my trips I have done a little bit of everything (waitressing, child care, grape harvesting, cleaning) so I will be more than happy helping in what you need ;)
    Always looking forward to get the opportunity to meet new people, learn new skills and live all the experiences that Canada has to offer.
    Hope to see you soon ;)
    Cheers Martina

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I´m open for every kind of work.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Polish

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback