Rebekah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am currently working as an English teacher in the Czech Republic and I am planning to go to university next year to study Anthropology. I am looking for an opportunity to experience a new culture and learn a new language.
    I would be happy to volunteer wherever help is needed and give whatever I can and learn new skills.
    I love living abroad and I am looking to travel somewhere completely new and different. I am endlessly interested in people’s lives, and I want to discover different philosophies, foods, cultures and environments.
    I am looking forward to making friends and learning from the world.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a CELTA qualification and 6 months experience as an English teacher for children and adults.
    I would consider myself friendly and easy-going, I can get on with anyone.
    I can speak French at level B2.
    I have experience working in restaurants and retail.
    I love listening to and playing music; I play the flute and I love singing in choirs.
    I am passionate about acting and I have performed in many theatre productions.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback