Rayna & Marta

  • Bulgaria & United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we love anything to do with nature and mindful ways of living - camping, planting, re-using, hiking, meditation, art.
    We would love to spend larger amounts of time closer to nature. We are very adaptable and resourceful and would love to share our skills and learn new ones.
    We're both live a quiet life and spend a lot of time reading, writing, working on creative projects and art as well as meeting new people and learning about other cultures and ways of living. We like being active and go hiking, cycling and travelling often.
    We absolutely love animals, we've both grown up in rural areas and are familiar with horses, cats and dogs, chickens, goats, etc. and we really enjoy spending time among animals.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We are very keen to learn about sustainable ways of living. We both value living simply and enjoy our own company and try to live as mindful and respectful as we can. Marta also does lino-printing and drawing, while Rayna writes and reads a lot.
    Marta has some knowledge about organic produce as her dad grows organic almond, pistachio and olive trees and also vineyards in Spain. She helps him with tasks such as ploughing, grafting, helping with polytunnels, sowing and weeding. We grow a small amount of well loved fruit and vegetables at home. Marta loves building different wooden structures to use around the house and is very passionate about reclaiming, reusing and about recycling. She is very creative and always finds innovative solutions to problems.
    Rayna loves spending time in nature and basic camping, and would love to experience off-grid living for longer periods of time. She is passionate about alternative ways of living. Rayna speaks 5 languages and loves learning about other cultures.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • What else ...

    We love improvising and finding DIY solutions around the house. Marta loves improvising and has built different small furniture pieces, e.g. wooden displays, diy cold frame/greenhouse with reclaimed DVD cases and repurposed wood.
    We are both used to living simply and in harmony with nature. Marta has grown up around her family's crops and farm animals in Spain, while Rayna loves hiking and camping in beautiful hidden spots along the Black Sea's coast and in Bulgarian mountains.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're pescatarians

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback