Ray & Sharon

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 06/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a "just retired" couple from Canada eager to explore more of the world. In our past, we ran our own bed and breakfast in North Vancouver, Canada, welcoming visitors and new immigrants to our country and community. Ray was a site supervisor for construction of large homes and Sharon was a paralegal working in family law. We also have property that we enjoy renovating from time to time, as needed. Whilst our children were young we took a year to live with them in a small village in the South of France during which time we grew to love Europe and wish to return as often as possible. We have done some house sitting in the past which we have enjoyed. We look forward to new work away opportunities.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Ray has been involved in the building community for his working years from carpentry to supervising large projects. Sharon's career was in family law which required psychology, communication and clear writing skills. Both of us are healthy and active and enjoy travel, reading, cycling, renovation projects, tennis, entertaining and exploring new opportunities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    65 & 62

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback