Andrea

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2021 - 28/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I am Italian and I have finished my studies in computer science and engineering at the University of Bologna in Italy. I really like technology and everything that is computer-related. It’s a big passion that I have, but sometimes for certain periods I also love spending some time without any type of devices and live in nature. One of my biggest interests is theatre, I’m also an actor and I use to perform in different shows in my city. In my free time, I like spending time with my friends and go hiking or going out with my mountain bike, also for trips of few days.
    I'm a guy who really likes meeting new people, listening, and learning above all. I love traveling and knowing about other cultures. I strongly believe that the opportunity offered by Workaway is truly unique and able to make me really appreciate life through meeting new people and gaining new experiences.
    I'm really motivated for the next adventure!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am able to fix/ repair/ help with computer and technological stuff.

    During the University period, I taught (math, physics, science, computer.. ) to high school students. I am also
    happy to share the culture and the language of my country Italy.

    I performed in different theater shows, I really like it. I can teach you some basics, perform sometimes, or simply make some theatre-related games that are very useful for coordination, body language, and communications skill.

    I worked in a pizzeria, as a deliveryman and helper.

    I have good cooking skills.

    I can help with some DIY. I like to stay in the garage and build/ repair stuff. During the quarantine period, I create a bench press for myself.

    In general, I'm open to learning new works and use my skill to be useful and enjoy the experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback