Rasmus & Emma

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Emma and Rasmus, two swedes with an ambition to get new work experiences. We are both students back home – English and Swedish teacher in Linköping (Rasmus) and sociotechnical systems engineering in Uppsala (Emma) – and right now we have taken a year off travelling through America. We have been out since october and mostly spent time in Patagonia but now we're heading north.

    We have been a couple since 5 years and together we like to spend time in nature (skiing, hiking), going to concerts and travel to new places. We like to cook food – mostly Swedish and Asian dishes – and enjoy a glass of wine during. We are both happy, friendly persons with open minds to everything we are able to help out with.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Rasmus:
    I have been studying the teacher program for 4 years which leaves me 1 year before graduating. I have in recent years worked part time as a swedish teacher for refugees and summer break with disabled teenagers. Before that I worked in a tool store, in a warehouse and at a hostel. I have studied four years of Spanish in high school and during this Journey I'm trying to pick up what I've forgotten.

    Other skills I posess are more general – I know how to use a saw and driller, how to paint a house and I speak very basic spanish. I am a very service-minded guy and I'm good at working with other people.

    Emma:
    I have been studying an engineering program called Sociotechnical systems (STS) for 3 years of a total 5. The programme is interdisciplinary and combines science and technology with studies in humanities and social science.

    I have spent a year in Shanghai studying Mandarin and half a year in Brighton studying English. My work experience involves working with people – caretaking at an elderly home and also with customers in a clothes store and at a zoo. Though I did spend the previous summer at a large wood factory. Other skills I posses involves house painting, gardening, creative solutions and an ability to quickly learn and adapt to new kind of work.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, basic Mandarin (Emma), basic Spanish (Rasmus)

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    Sweden

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback