Rasheda

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Beautiful beings!🕉🦋🌿

    My name is Rasheda
    I am 25 and come from a small Island called Jersey. Between France and England. The Channel Islands.

    I am a positive, happy being, full of energy and abundance of love and laughter, making the most of every moment. Living in the now is most important! I am a very adventurous, I love all outdoor activities and am interested a lot about learning more to do with permaculture, self sustainable living and building and connecting with people animals and nature physically and spiritually.

    I enjoy sharing good energy with people and making good life long friends. I am easy going and down to earth. I enjoy others company but also know when others need their own space and when to take it for myself. I am a good listener and would always encourage you to be the best version of yourself.

    I have been exploring many countries around the world since 2014.
    I have lived, worked and travelled to experience different culture, learn, grow, meet lifelong friends, enjoy wildlife and nature, outdoors activities, music, arts&crafts, farming, eco lifestyle, cooking, play guitar and more!

    I love to practice Yoga , I trained in India as a Yoga Teacher and have gained so much experience and knowledge to last me a lifetime. This I would like to share with you.

    I have a passion for cooking. I have been vegan and vegetarian but I have discovered that a Pescatarian diet is best for me! I am always exploring new ways to create yummy dishes, sauces and fermenting using everything around me.

    I enjoy to be with children and young adults and share my time with all other living beings. I love to take care of animals - recently living on a farm with 2 horse , sheep ,chickens, dogs and cats

    I enjoy to learn different languages when in different countries and live as local as possible.

    My Spanish is improving everyday. I need to study and practice more.
    I enjoy to teach English if anyone would like to learn from a native speaker.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am experienced in working in management of Hotels and Guesthouse in foreign countries, living in Australia and Japan for 3 years. I have worked in hospitality for more than 7 years and have many skills including great customer service.

    I am experienced in working on different fruit and vegetable farms, I have worked in a plant nursery, grafting plants and organising fruit trees. I have worked on a big building project in the Pacific with a jungle garden to play around with and maintain, I have lived on a small finca in the Caribbean where I helped with building a duck house , painting the house, gardening , making new beds and cooking with some evening yoga. My most recent experience is working on a permaculture farm learning about the different plants and herbs growing , creating more beds, experimenting with seedling , painting, signage, documenting, photography, cooking , cleaning, animal care etc,

    I have gained a lot of skills and continue growing and learning everyday.

    I have been practicing yoga and teaching to close friends and family not as a profession but I wish to collaborate yoga with massage and reiki which I also am certified for.

    I have experienced teaching English to young Children in Japan and adults on a volunteer basis.

    I can cook well, usually vegetarian meals but I am ok with meat too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am native English speaker, I can speak and understand at A basic level in Spanish French and Japanese . I was living in japan 1 year before coming to Costa Rica I was running a hotel in the winter season snowboarding and travel in the summer this was a great experience and wish to visit again one day. I have currently been living in Costa Rica for 8 months now and I will continue to stay here until March 2021 and possibly longer depending on the situation. I am super chill and happy here I am so grateful and want to continue this beautiful journey meeting some new people and places. Sharing energies and enjoying life together .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback