Raphaela_D

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 09/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Raphaela from Düsseldorf

    Since enjoying a 6-month sabbatical in 2014, during which I spent my time with travelling and working on farms or similar, I’m always looking for another interesting (farm) place -near or far - where to spend part of my vacation time.

    Grown up in the countryside – not on a farm, but farmers as neighbours, with a lot of dogs, cats, rabbits - I like to work outside in the nature with fresh air, working with animals or in the garden - all-in-all- doing complete other things, than I used to do in my former office-job.

    I have been to farms in Austria -helping in the stables, the garden the house – , Switzerland – helping with the hey, the animals, the household and also joined a family in greece for their olive harvesting.

    Meanwhile I’m 61 and I quitted my office job in order to have some more years of enjoying work rather then doing it for money only. Now I’m working half-time in the shop of a fruit farm and spend 1 day per week on a biological farm as a volunteer – on the fields, in the stables, helping in the cafe or in the dairy or with meat-vacuuming after butchering.

    Although not having own children, I always did care for children - younger sisters, cousins, children of friend and familiy - any age from new born onwards.

    Grown-up in a family of seven, it was always understood, that housework had to be done by everybody, so there's nothing I'm not used to.

    I'm pragmatic, well organized, I do see things to do, there is nothing I don't get familiar with within a short time and I'm used to work autonomous.

    I'm curious to meet people , get known to various ways of living, cultures, landsides, enjoying nature and taking pictures of all this.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    pragmatisch, praktisch veranlagt, gut organisiert und selbstständiges Arbeiten
    Erfahrung mit PCs, ohne detailliertes Fachwissen
    Allround-Talent

    pragmatic, well organised and independant worker
    quite good -but not expert - Computer Knowledge
    Allrounder

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    61

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    ich photographiere gerne, besonders Flora und Fauna,
    bin gerne zu Fuss oder Fahrrad in Wald und Auen unterwegs und eine gute Mischung aus Ruhe-Zurückgezogenheit und Lachen-Lebensfreude-Spass sind mir wichtig.
    Ich bin keine Vegetarierin aber kann gut eine zeitlang vegetarisch leben, Einblicke in jegliche Küche ist mir immer willkommen
    ***************
    I love photography, especially nature, I like walking or bikingand a good mixture out of silence-withdraw and laughter-Happiness-vitality is important for me.
    I'm not a vegetarian, but can live a vegetarian life for quite a while, interested in coooking and new recipies

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Beim Wandern....
...und photographieren
with my 1st Workaway-Guest family
hay harvest in Austria
With 'Angelina' in Austria
Hay harvest in Switzerland

Feedback