Ramon & Laysa

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2018 - 30/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    989

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Born and raised in a little town in the country of Brazil (Piraju-SP), we have met each other 10 years ago, when she was 16 and I was 19, and now we have been married for 2 years. We have both studied engineering and, together, we have worked and traveled around Brazil - we have lived in five different States.

    After graduating in textile engineering and post graduating in safety engineering, Laysa has worked for 1 year at a big company of gas distribution.

    Ramon has graduated in mechanical engineering and worked for 6 years at the biggest company of his country, an energy company.

    Since 2013, we have been planning, somehow, to leave our common lives in Brazil to realize our biggest dream:

    Travelling the World full time with no planned deadline, meeting people, crossing countries, learning cultures…
    In 2017, after a lot of effort and planning, we have reached this goal and will be leaving our country with a one-way ticket by June.

    We love simple life and to be in touch with Nature and we intend to do a lot of outdoor activities by the places where we pass including the Santiago Ways, trekking, climb mountains and volcanos, swim in waterfalls and, see the Northern Lights ( Laysa can’t wait for that!!)

    However, this project would not be as meaningful as we want it to be without helping the World to be a little better, and we think that volunteering may be one of the best ways to do so.

    We have been sharing our experiences around the world through:

    http://www.mochilaepoesia.com

    Check it out :)
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Our main interests today are: (but not limited to)

    Laysa: Volunteering, photography, handcrafted things, cooking, travelling, children.
    FB: https://www.facebook.com/laysa.freitas.7

    Ramon: Volunteering, languages, trekking, homebrewing, permaculture, solar energy, Geology.
    FB: https://www.facebook.com/ramonmferreira
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are not professionals at these, but we can help:
    - cooking (bread, pizza, Brazilian barbecue, salads...)
    - housekeeping
    - gardening (we would love to learn and work with organic food and permaculture)
    - making handcrafted things (wood frames, wood boxes, painting...)
    - looking after and playing with children and pets.
    - taking care of gardens and animals (since we were kids we have had contact with farms)
    - teaching basic Portuguese, English, Math, and Physics.
    - fixing things like furniture, shower, fence, bike, computers, etc..
    - taking good pictures and teaching the basics of photography.
    - we know a little about computers, internet and social medias.
    -Laysa is very good with makeup :)
    - and we are also good drivers and can help you with that.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish (little), French (little)

  • Age

    31 & 28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    You can expect us to be very kind and easy people and also determined and good workers.

    -Laysa has worked for years in a butcher shop as a cashier before going to college. Also, every family reunion she takes care of her little cousins.

    -Ramon has lived and worked in the USA for 4 months during his college. When he was there he had the opportunity of working in a McDonalds and a Mexican Restaurant.

    -Since 2011 we have helped Laysa’s Grandma to gather and donate food for the poor during the whole year and especially at Christmas time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

The first time we went camping - Ilha Bela - SP - Brazil
When I proposed to her :) at Perito Moreno -Patagônia - Argentina
Whatching the sunset at Paulinia - SP - Brazil
Laysa preparing a shrimp stuffed pumpkin
Laysa enjoying the beautiful view from Morro do Pai Inácio - Chapada DIamantina - BA - Brazil
God's Finger -Teresópolis - RJ - Brazil
Our delicious homemade Pizza!
Ramon jumping into the Paranapanema River. This river crosses our hometown, Piraju - SP - Brazil
White dunes at Lençois Maranhenses - MA - Brazil

Feedback