Rami

From: Syria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2020 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Rami (28), I was born in Amman, Jordan and lived in 5 different Arabic countries before I moved to Germany
    in 2016. It has always been a pleasure to meet people from different backgrounds and learn about their cultures and hear their stories. I’m fond of learning more and gaining new perspectives, so I can grow better as a human being.

    I am currently doing my bachelor degree in Psychology at the university of Wuppertal. When I have a free time, I like to spend my time in nature to rewind. I'm interested in the following subjects psychology, philosophy, literature, Movies, Theater, Art, Meditation, Fasting, Altruism, sustainability, self-sufficiency, permaculture, Eco Projects, DIY, hiking, biking, camping, and many more

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can take on some heavy duties
    cooking (vegetarian-Vegan)
    I can help kids with their homework whether if with English subject or even mathematics

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian but I'm always grateful for any kind of food

Photos

Feedback