Paul & Ragle

  • Germany & Estonia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We started travelling in Estonia a going all the way down through Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Germany, Austria, Croatia, Albania and finally Greece where we would like to stay longer...

  • Description

    We are Ragle and Paul, a young couple and completely new to „Vanlife“, „Wwooofing“, „Blogging“ and social media in general. We are both from small cities, Ragle from Haapsalu in Estonia and I am coming from Bad Berka in Germany. They are roughly 2000 km apart. In 2015 we met in „der schönsten Stadt der Welt“ Hamburg. We found each other studying at the same university. After many smaller vacations only with a tent and a car in Norway, Sweden, Finland, France and Portugal we are having right now our big time off after working and saving money for it. With this big workaway community we want to meet new people, help others in need, extend our travel time with little money spended and learn a lot about the culture, the people and the country we are visiting. We usually don't care about religion but we respect those who do. We are both very grounded, well educated and thinking logic most of the time :) We like good food from local farmers or from the own garden. We both have nothing particulary we don't like to eat and are open for trying new things out.
    What is most important and the first thing you do when you got up in the morning? Right.. a cup of good Coffee and everything is going to be alright. That's us :) If you want to know more? Write us!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Blogging

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a trained car mechanic and electrician. I can help with constructing things or repairing whatever engine / gear you have. But we both open to do physically hard work. We have experience in planting and picking up potatoes. We love animals and would like to work with them. We have some knowledge of carpentary woodwork ( building our own furniture in our van from scratch ). We are open to help with general maintenance inside or outside of the house / farm. One thing we both don't like: picking up weed the whole day.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • What else ...

    If you want to know more --> www.raglejapaul.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ragle is intolerant to lactose, but we have pills for that.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback