Rafael

From: Ecuador

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hi! I´m a music producer and environmentalist. I want to make a song per month about every place and every people I meet. I´m stating In my own country (Ecuador), then the world!.

  • Description

    Hi!
    I´m new in Workaway so thought it would be a good idea to start this experience in my own country!. Description about me?: Well, I´ve run a recording studio for more than 10 years now, but I´ve always felt that my way of living should be more like a traveler, so I decided to give it a shot and become a nomad producer. I´ve dreamed about traveling and making songs of each new place and people I meet, also helping and learning in non-music related activities as well. To make it short: I don´t want to spend all my life in a recording studio... But I do want to keep recording during these trips (I will still be working on that after helping you around) so we may do a song together!
    I´m a environmentalist, I do believe that planting more endemic trees Is one of the most important things we can do to save ourselves and the planet, so If you have any project related to that It´ll fill my soul to also help you with that.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I´m a music producer. I´ve run a recording studio in Quito for about 10 years recording artists and making music and audio ads for brands and TV. I´m a singer-songwriter, I play guitar and a little of piano.
    As a music producer, in order to get (and help) clients, you also must learn at least the basics of design, video recording & editing, website creation (WordPress elementor or Wix), funnels, content generation (i know a lot about podcast, i can teach you) and digital marketing in general.. In fact, during pandemic restrictions, I´ve studied this marketing topic a lot so I can help you with that in case you need to.
    I´ve also helped to construct houses as a volunteer in "Techo para mi pais"; have done social work feeding homeless and have a little dog which is like a son (he will stay with his mom).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I aim to make at least one song about each experience that hopefully turns into an album. I also intend to make a Vlog about these experiences, I want to learn all I can and also teach all I can meeting cool people and at the same time I would like to promote environmentalist behaviors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback