Radka & Davide

From: Czech Republic & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Czech Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Davide: Education and Human Science field, I'm a Social and Cultural EDUCATOR from Bologna (Italy). This course has opened my mind, beyond the society's stereotypes, and it's the one I'm working on (as far as I can), for a positive world's community.
    Trying to achieve this goal, I like enjoy life with music and with any kind of art! I play GUITAR (and a bit of percussions, ukulele, bass) and I love listening to music and even live music, of course! I also like books, photography, making videos, movies... Although I'm not too talented! I love cooking (especially italian style) and even more eating!

    Radka: I'm studying OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY at Charles University in Prague (Czech Republic). I want to help and make life easier for other people, especially those who aren't indepedent.
    My hobbies are playing the ukulele, trying all kinds of new things, making new friends, talking, improving my languages and of course traveling all over the world!
    Workaway is the best way to meet other travellers and native inhabitants of the countries and learn something new about their culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    The field in which we feel better is the human one: babysitting, teamwork, caring for people, etc.
    We have extensive work experience: hard work, cleaning, agriculture, babysitting, barman, work with disabilities, sports and more...
    We love outdoor activities, pets, cooking and arts.

  • Languages spoken

    Radka: Czech, English, learning Italian. Davide: Italian, English, Spanish, learning Czech.

  • Age

    21 & 24

  • Nationality

    Radka Czech, Davide Italian

  • What else ...

    Our first experience by Workaway was in the summer of 2017 in the beautiful island Malta, where we met doing volunteering together. Since that time we keep our long distance relationship and trying to enjoy every free moment together exploring our wonderful world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten (Davide)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free diet (Davide)

Photos

Our first Workaway experience in Malta, where we met.
We love to cook and to eat!
Here it's Prague!
First visiting of Italy together.
Iguazu waterfalls in ARGENTINA! :)
Skiing in August in Las Leñas - Argentina.

Feedback