Stephen & Rachel

From: New Zealand & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 21/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! We are a long term couple currently on a working holiday visa in Canada (a place we have always dreamed of visiting). Rachel is Scottish and Stephen is a Kiwi. We have spent winter in the Rockies and are now sadly without employment due to COVID-19. We are eager to work and help out some lovely people and in return we would love to be able to explore more wonderful parts of this beautiful country, forming local connections along the way. We have our own vehicle to venture around in, during our time not spent working.
    In the summer we like to hike, explore the great outdoors and reward ourselves in the evening with a BBQ in the sun. Alternatively in the winter we swap out our hiking boots for our ski boots and relax with a home cooked meal and glass of red. Rachel enjoys coffee, reading and attempting to bake up a storm in the kitchen, with varying results! Stephen loves watching, playing and following sports especially his national team, the All Blacks! He is also keen on photography. We enjoy tasting local food and sampling local craft beer and wine. We are conscientious people with respect to you, your property and your privacy but would also enjoy sharing a meal and stories with you.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We are a hardworking team, happy to give any job a go that is thrown at us. We work well together but also individually. Stephen has an education and background in adventure tourism, hotel maintenance and hospitality as a cook. He has a hands on approach to life and is a quick problem solver sometimes with the trusty assistance of a YouTube video (if needed). Rachel is creative, friendly and logistical with a can do attitude. She has worked in hospitality, tourism and in various finance roles. We are always striving to learn new skills and adapt skills we already possess.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Rachel prefers to eat vegetarian whenever possible.

Feedback