Rachel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, Japan, New Caledonia, New Zealand, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 01/11/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am from Colorado, USA, and I am incredibly excited to be able to travel and encounter new experiences. From April 2015 to May 2018, I worked as a preschool teacher (for children ages 3-4) in a child care center. I did online schooling while working, and obtained by Associates of Applied Science degree in Early Childhood Education Spring of 2017. I absolutely loved my job working with children, but I am also ready to travel to new places and immerse myself in different cultures.

    I am the kind of person who is ready to try many new things, and I absolutely love being able to laugh with others. I may be a little quieter at first, especially with large groups of people, but once I am comfortable I will definitely break out of my shell. I pretty much always get along with anyone I interact with, and I constantly try and see the best in people. I have a very strong work ethic, and I always try to put 100% into my days. As for hobbies, being a Colorado native, I love to do anything that revolves around being in the mountains, especially hiking and camping. I also enjoy other activities such as running, reading, and baking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Child care/ working with young children
    Gardening/ farming
    Play the flute/ read music
    I'm always ready to learn something new, and I love to hear feedback for how I'm doing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    Thanks for taking the time to learn about me, and I hope that I have the opportunity to learn about you too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback