Rachael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2016 - 17/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    749

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I hope it gives you a rough understanding of where I am at in my life. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

    I've been travelling since January 2016 and so far it's been a beautiful journey of self discovery. For the last two years I feel that I have predominantly been working on myself, learning how to deeply connect with my inner world and bringing that into my outer world. Living in Australia has been a blessing to me and during that journey I felt that I was able to spend the necessary time learning and exploring my abilities. I am trained in Lomi Lomi Hāloa which is sacred Hawaiian bodywork (massage).

    Having left Australia in January 2019 I have been in the Peruvian Rainforest since then living within a community of people (friends) who are practicing Non-violent communication (NVC) and radical-self responsibility. This has been an incredible experience and I have learnt new ways to effectively communicate with people. During my time here and in Australia I have been working within the realms of healing. Holding and assisting workshops during Lomi Lomi trainings, at festivals, during breath work and trance dance workshops etc. Whilst being in the jungle I naturally fell into a role of support for people and was able to hold multiple peoples processes at once.

    I feel there is a strong pull in me to work with plants and love to be outside gardening, singing, speaking to the plants and growing vegetables. In the community I was the focaliser of the garden and feel that my creativity can flow when I am outside. I also love to be around animals and if I can will spend most of my time with them, looking after and loving them.
    I like putting ideas into practical action and so if there is a direction that wants to be given I’m open to hearing and helping to keep it on the right path. I enjoy being with people, without judgement and always holding them with love and compassion, holding space for people seems to be what I am strongly called to do. This year I was blessed to connect with the frog medicine in Peru and have been trained to safely serve the medicine, Kambo (if you are not aware of this very wonderful tool I would be happy to explain)
    I have an open, bubbly, embracing personality and tend to be smiling and laughing a lot of the time. I feel that it is extremely important to have a balance of fun and playfulness.

    I am also now wanting to develop my skills in building, permaculture, self sustainability and gain more experience in these for my future projects. I am a fast learner and like to be actively helping.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Lomi Lomi bodywork (Hawaiian massage) - Non-violent communication (NVC) - Assisting workshops - Working in a team

    Gardening/growing vegetables - Taking care of animals - Cooking wonderful vegetarian meals - Social media/blogging - Photography - Videography - Nature - Scuba diving - Horseback riding

    I have a very hands on approach - just point me in the right direction and I'm there! I have good self motivation and am willing to learn new ways of living in a more effective, sustainable way.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback