Dane Tylen & Rachael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, we are a British / Canadian couple, Rachael (28) and Dane (26).
    We are world-travelling volunteers looking to help people and make this world a better place! One incredible experience at a time.
    We met whilst travelling in Australia and realized we both have a passion for learning about new cultures and creating new skills, whilst becoming better at ones we already have.
    We both have a variety of skills to offer, from cleaning to farmwork, all with a smile on our faces. We are always willing to lend a hand, and with our friendly personalities and our good work ethic, we are always a great addition to the team!
    Thank you for reading our profile. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. Have a wonderful day and we hope to hear from you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Rachael's skills:

    -Housekeeping
    -Cleaning
    -Barista
    -Bartending
    -Waitressing
    -Childcare
    -Teaching English
    -Writing and proof-reading


    Dane's skills:

    -Housekeeping
    -worked as a barista
    -worked as a cook
    -Teaching English
    -Photography
    -Maintenance of the building
    -Painting walls
    -Cooking
    -Childcare
    -Farm work
    -Using a whipper snipper
    -Manual drivers license
    -Working with animals
    -Basic Maintenance of cars and motorbikes
    -Planting
    -Prepping beds for planting

    We are both always willing to learn new skills and dive headfirst into new jobs, we are also out of willing to work extra hours and put in a good hard day of work. We are quick and enthusiastic learners.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • What else ...

    We are always excited to immerse ourselves in the culture we live in and learn new skills. Dane is an extrovert who loves photography and cooking, whilst Rachael is more introvert with a passion for reading, writing and learning.

    We make a great duo who always give 100% love and laughter!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, shrimp

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback