Rachna

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    I am 24 years old and wanted to travel after completing my degree in 2019. Now that things are opening up, I would like to take this opportunity to travel again, meet new people and learn or practice various skills. I would love to get to learn about different lifestyles and life stories, travel to places I have never been to before, and experience as much as I can. I am amicable, resilient and a quick learner.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience of:
    ~ helping to care for rescue dogs (walking them for an animal sanctuary in my teens and owning a rescue as an early childhood pet)
    ~ looking after dogs and puppies as young as 8 weeks old (as family pets, foster care, and at previous workaways)
    ~ helping to care for a lame horse and volunteering at stables (mucking out stables, grooming horses, preparing hay nets)
    ~ horse riding (may be slightly rusty now though)
    ~ till training and customer service from customer-facing roles in charity shops: I was a volunteer cashier and floor staff at British Heart Foundation as a teenager, and for P.E.P.A. in Valencia in late-2020

    I have also done painting, sanding, plastering, gardening (weeding, planting, harvesting fruit and vegetables and cleaning them for market sale), and animal care (mostly chickens and dogs, as well as some horses and cats) on previous workaways. I have been on workaways and WWOOF before, and so am fairly familiar with such arrangements and what to expect.

    In 2019 I completed an undergraduate degree in English at Kings College London, where I learnt to write in a variety of different contexts in a concise and appropriate manner.

    In 2021 I started to work in a self-employed capacity with the non-profit TransFriendly. I promote TransFriendly to local businesses and would love to gain further experience within non-profit and mutual aid organisations. Working with TransFriendly has made me more confident and given me experience of dealing with a wide variety of people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am more than happy to help in any way I can (including general domestic maintenance, help with english or writing etc.) and look forward to meeting new people. I like to be sociable and am eager to learn new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten intolerant (but happy to bring my own gf pasta etc. if needs be)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback