Rabie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Nov 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey beautiful souls,
    I'm Rabie, after quitting my job as a scientific researcher in August 2018 I'm attempting to create a new chapter in my life. Prior to that I studied pharmacy, did my doctoral degree in immunology and then worked for about three years.
    I started my Workaway journey in March 2019 and it went mostly spontaneous and unexpected because I believe that's how the magic happens.
    I have never felt free in my entire life like the last 23 months. I learned to take things easily, to cut my attachments one after another, to live the magic of the unknown, trust the journey even when I sometimes don't understand it, trying to uncover my inner self, discover new sides of myself, gather some inspirations from all around the world, experience the beauty of our Mother Earth in unexpected ways, sharing happiness with people to truly be happy, creating stories and lifelong memories with lovely souls on this planet.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am interested in alternative lifestyles throughout my life. I love spending time connected to the nature, taking care of animals, playing with kinds and taking care of them.
    I have unplanned experience working as a cook in a holistic center in one of my workaways, and another one running an eco shop and plants-based food cafe which helped spark my love for cooking (mostly vegetarian), but I am open to eating all variety of food.

    During the my journey I was also lucky enough to make some art, mainly mural wall, painting on different kinds of wood, plants clay pot and canvas.
    I am also passionate about photography, floristy, DIY, interior design and any creative work.
    I have some experience of gardenwork and I am quite handy in most ways and I learn quickly.

    Yoga and meditation belong to my daily life, which help me stay present & calm.
    Moreover, I enjoy learning new skills and new ways of doing things.

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I strongly believe in the Healing Power of Listening. One thing I am REALLY enjoying during my travel is spending time listening to Strangers telling me stories, some of them they can’t or haven't shared with anyone else, stories that showed me the breadth and depth of humanity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactosefree

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback