Bart

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hiking, Mountain climbing, cycling, running, working in the garden, reading novels and literature, love to meet new people, encounters with cultures, Increasing my circle with wonderful new friends.

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    To introduce myself, My name is Bart Nils Smulders, am twenty-three years old from, coming from The Netherlands, you know the country with Windmills and clumps. have always been interested in going outdoors and able to follow my passions with mountain climbing, running and trail hiking As a child. I used to go winter sports to Poland / Czech Republic where I got the virus for skiing and snowshoeing. In addition, we preferred to go abroad to mountain and hills sides in the summer, where I loved the rolling hills and views with damp from the dew in the morning and rise and fall of the sunset made me fell in love with nature. Furthermore i've a lot of interest and hobby's such as cycling, running and especially sailing, as i have a sailboat with my father/friend in The Netherlands. In recent years I have tried to combine my outdoor interest with a philosophical & historical anthropological study, as Degree/Non-Degree Education, because I am quite interested in how people relate to life on earth. As told, these study fits with my ambitions to become an international mountain leader in the mountains as a guide in the near future in Spain with a Dutch travel organization to program my own tours in the outdoors. In the coming year I plan to find the same direction of work / internship places where I can hone the necessary skills in combination with starting my study bachelor of humanities adventure and outdoor education in Norway.

    My experience:

    > started in 2016 with workaway, in Ireland I worked at a circus / zoo, oyster farm and sheep herder and an organic farm.
    > Worked in a community in France growing vegetables organic and being (2017)
    sovereign and self-sufficient
    > After philosophical & historical anthropological study, I wanted a new experience where I could experience the essence of life.
    I started walking from my home town in the Netherlands to Santiago de Compostella, on the Camino, the largest pilgrimage route in the world. I walked a total of 3000 KM to arrive in Finisterre.
    > I've had many jobs, from delivering mail to serving in restaurants,
    I have had my own business based on internet marketing and providing services.
    > the necessary experience with long-distance hikes in Europe and a few hut to mainly in the Alps and Norway.
    > Last year i've walked to southwest coast path in Cornwall UK.
    > Being in Austria(2021), joining multiple farming cultures in combination with community's.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Relaxed, Helpful, Nice person. I'll like to learn and do a lot of new things. I enjoy to met new people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    The Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback