Pullmayra

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I am currently volunteering at a sanctuary in Wells, Somerset.

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I’m Pullmayra. Brazilian born, raised in London from age four. I have been volunteering at an animal sanctuary in Somerset for the past year, but the time for a new adventure has come. Ideally I would like to stay in this part of the country, and an ideal workaway would be somewhere quite outdoorsy with lots of hands on work. Very used to hard work after the last year!

    I’m very friendly, passionate and considerate. I'm a very quick learner and more than capable of working independently.

    I think thats all. Thanks for reading :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hiking
    Animals
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in hospitality for over six years as a hostess, waitress, bartender, and most recently, restaurant manager. This has allowed me to greatly improve my customer service, my knowledge of the industry, and it has also given me the ability to work well under pressure and not to shy away from hard work. I have also previously done reception and admin work, as well as doing some events work throughout my time within the hospitality industry.
    I have experience working with animals from doing an apprenticeship at a vets for a little over 6 months, and I have had part time dog walking/sitting jobs previously.

    I also have experience with children as I used to baby sit part time for my neighbours in my early twenties, and also for friends of my parents.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback