Pthompson650

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/08/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2049

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a backpacker from San Francisco, California. I've been traveling around the world since June of 2011, and have now been to over 50 countries. I can usually be found with a guitar in my hands if not a beer, and I've recently been learning and practicing slight of hand card magic. I love good jokes, as well as bad ones, and am always in the mood to hear and share good stories. I love volunteering in the places I go, to really get to know the land, people and culture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an electrician by trade, but am capable of most basic maintenance and construction work including carpentry, plumbing and landscaping. I have experience working on farms and retreat centers as well as bar tending and serving. I have a lot of experience working with kids and am a certified TESOL English teacher. I'm also a musician and am currently traveling with a guitar.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    U.S.

  • What else ...

    I'm from California originally, but I've been traveling for almost 9 years now. I love meeting new people and trying new things as much as possible. My favorite thing to do is play music and share stories over a nice cold beer, so if you enjoy any of those three things I'm sure we'll get along fine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback