Piotr & Jakub

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    For sure, we're believe that living in cycle: work-home-work-home, and getting stuck in "safe" life is same as conscious resignation of many life colours and experiences which makes you really satisfied with life.

    We are trying to stand against of "normal safe life" stereotype - because the real price of this is lose your creativity, life hapiness and many good peoples which you'll probably never meet.

    Importand thing for us is keep balance - don't be gadabout without nothing, and connect sensible life standard with adventure and discovery lifestyle. We know that new peoples and places can show us new mind perspective, and give unique experiences - we hunt for it :)

    Our homecountry is Poland - we're coming from south, where is more mountains and forests - so we love the nature.
    Jakub and me are just good school friends with mostly the same point of view. After technical school we gone abroad to Netherland.
    We spent there actually 2 years, and in the meantime we traveled through this country and visit Germany, France and a bit Belgium.

    Our hobby and passion is making movies, and generally we like to spend our free time of this. We're just amateurs who trying to create something nice. We have channel on Youtube, where we upload something for time to time.

    Maybe we're not craziest and funniest guys ever - but we're helpful, with positive mood, and always open for the mountains hiking, travel and meeting new places ;)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us, finished car technical school.
    We can't say you that we'll take out the clutch or gear box, but for sure we can do simple things in your car.

    About Piotr:
    - In my videos I'm using Adobe Premiere Pro; I know how it works, and how to create good looking video,
    - I can create simple graphics in Gimp,
    - I can explain properly some of exercises on gym,
    - I can try teach you Polish and English,
    - I spent part of my childhood on repair bikes, so sometimes I can help with it,
    - I made for myself wine and mead - I can do it,
    - I also like to cook something and bake - so I can try to be a chef :)

    About Jakub:

    - I have old mororbike MZ ETZ 250, i know a bit about repair this machine,
    - I love care about garden, and grow plant.
    - I know how to make a home beer
    - I like tinker, and repair
    - Few times I make wine, I know how to do it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • What else ...

    Generally we are open - but we can play in volleyball or Eurobusiness.
    We love to ride on bikes, walking on mountains ranges and summits, swimming and be active :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback