Cole & Petra

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2019 - 27/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are Cole and Petra Pruden. We are a Czech-American married couple in our mid 20's looking to travel through Europe. We both work part-time, Cole as a Czech to English translator and Petra as a online journalist. We are both in love with traveling and are looking to see and experience more.

    PLEASE NOTE: after the Workaway work is finished each day, we tend to work on our laptops for 3-4 hours as well in our free time. If you do not have stable electricity or wifi, please tell us before hand. Thank you.

    We both have a large range of skills as a result of working many different kinds of jobs and doing service. Jobs ranging from construction worker to housekeeper. We have been involved in many service projects with our church, doing activities ranging from farm work, taking care of animals, building restoration and much more.

    We are both avid sports players. Volleyball, tennis, ping pong, swimming, badminton, you name it. As for what makes us tick, we are both very easy going, but we do enjoy a bit of privacy from time to time. Mostly because we will continue to work sometimes on our laptops, doing translations and writing articles. We can't wait to get traveling and to learn some new skills along the way!

    Feel free to check us our online on either Facebook or Instagram to get a better idea of who we are and what we do. Cole: Fb - Cole McKay Pruden, Insta - coleczech. Petra: Fb - Petra Pruden, Insta - petrapruden (zapotocna)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have both held many different jobs. I (Cole) have worked as a construction worker, electrician and landscaper so I am very good with my hands and know my way around a construction site. I have also spent several years on a service project in the Czech Republic, where I worked on a wide range of projects from farm work, restoration of old buildings, yard work, gardening and general cleaning.

    I (Petra) have also worked for many companies. I currently work mostly online as a translator and journalist, but before this I spent some time as a housekeeper, cleaning and watching over a series of timeshares. I have also spent much of my time doing volunteer work. From farm work and gardening to feeding the animals.

    We are both fluent in Czech and English and are willing to pick up whatever else we can from the languages of countries we are in. We are both computer efficient and I (Cole) have experience with a wide range of vehicles; tractors, ATV's, motorcycles, golf carts, trucks, lawn mowers, etc. I also know and have worked with many different tools, both basic and construction related. We are both great with animals, especially cats.

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak Czech and English and Petra speaks German pretty well. We are interesting in learning or practicing new languages.

  • Age

    25 & 23

  • What else ...

    I (Cole) have 3 years English teaching experience to foreigners and I could help to teach you English or prepare lessons for you if you want to practice.
    We both love sight-seeing and we hope to see as many castles, cathedrals, churches, city centers and nature preserves as possible.
    I (Petra) am mostly vegetarian. Cole is not vegetarian and if some meal has meat in it, I often just give the meat part to Cole and eat the rest, so most meals are not a problem.
    I (Petra) love cats and hope that there are some on your farm!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cole is allergic to horses, but only if he spends a lot of time very close with them. Working on a farm, which has horses is not a problem.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback