Simon & Prêle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    We are a young French couple, we come from the south-east of France, from Provence. We love to travel, discover new cultures and meet new people.
    Together we have been to Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Benin, and in many European countries.
    For our current trip to Ireland we have built a van, so we can go anywhere.
    We are super motivated to discover Ireland deeply as well as to perfect our English by working and sharing time with the Irish.
    That's why the work away seems to be a great idea, we are also very excited to discover and practice new knowledge / craft.
    To talk more about us, we enjoy community life, Irish beer in moderation, music, walks and discoveries of all kinds but sometimes also calm.
    Prêle: I am passionate about philosophy, literature, history, social sciences that I study at the university. I also love gardening, climbing, origami, meditation, cooking, linocuts, painting and crafts. I work regularly during school holidays, in leisure center as an animator (BAFA graduate) to take care of children.
    Simon: I like discovering and learning craftsmanship, working metal, wood, composite etc. Practicing different sports such as cycling, skiing and aviation, completing me in the renovation of a motorized ultralight.
    I like design and industrial automation from my school curriculum.
    Attracted by the associative life, I am in a cultural association of music.
    My taste for discoveries is also found in my professional experiences, I was a gardener, I know the mechanical industry, the green toilet and the beautiful experience of renovation of an old house stone.
    We are very sensitive to ecology, cooperation and social well-being.
    We are positive, dynamic and smiling.
    We are ready to get our hands dirty, sweat and wet
    We would love to share some time with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Interior construction / renovation:
    -electricity
    -plumbing
    -masonry
    -drywall
    -sealang
    -floor
    -painting
    etc.
    Outdoor maintenance / green area:
    - carve
    - plant
    - weed
    - various interviews
    Metal work
    - TIG / MMA seal
    The Woodcraft
    - cabinet making
    - frame
    etc.
    Cooked
    - to cook
    - dishes
    - service
    Cleaning / storage

  • Languages spoken

    French / basic English / basic Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prêle is vegetarian

Feedback