PranotiB

From: India & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2014

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey guys! Here is some info about us :)

    Pranoti : Hi! I'm a 28 year old traveller who grew up in Mumbai, spent some time in France and decided Berlin, Germany was going to be home for a few years.
    I've studied Hospitality and Hotel Management with a focus on Food and Beverage service. I've worked with the Four Seasons Hotels before moving on to Sales and Marketing, Customer Service and finally Tour Guiding in Berlin!
    I've been a workawayer for 3 years now and have done 6 different projects. I've worked on a Horse Farm in Germany, helped replan and build a hotel in Berlin, helped with health and sanitation in India, taught English in Vietnam, worked at a Hostel on Gran Canaria and helped build a house on Lanzarote.

    Tom: Hey I'm Tom a 27 year old from the North of England. I studied English Literature and theatre studies in London for 5 years before going on holiday in Berlin one weekend, falling in love with the city, and moving there shortly after. I liked the city so much I worked as a tour guide there too!
    I am a music lover who likes any kind of beat I can dance to. I love trying new food and will brave any kind of chilli you have and I'm working as a copywriter in my spare time to fund my travels. I have done a couple of workaways already. Teaching English in the mountains of India and helping renovate a old house on the Canary Islands. I am looking forward to new adventures and meeting new people.

    We are both very easy going people who like to get involved with the community around us. We are not afraid to work hard or get dirty and look forward to spending our free time exploring, learning and meeting new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Multi-Lingual
    - Interpersonal skills
    - We can cook to save our lives
    - Good with animals (Except cows and snakes)
    - Good stamina (To help with general maintenance, farming etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, French, German (eine bischen), Marathi, Konkani

  • Age

    28 & 27

  • Nationality

    Portuguese and British

  • What else ...

    I believe that people are good and circumstances sometimes make them bad. I like to meet people from all over the world, break bread with them, show everyone that the world still is a very beautiful place :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Profile is connected to:

Adzee101


Photos

Feedback