Yves

From: Thailand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2019 - 08/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I like travelling ,mountaining,canoeing,fishing and work cutting wood for winter,as I used to be a lumberjack in jura as a professional .For now i am retired in thailand because I became a teacher of french working for the french national education system ,but i would to be back to that work of woodcutter,cutting ans splitting wood for winter,by instance,hard work but good.I like ocean and sea ,nature,reading,writing.I am interested by learning new skills and knowledges ,and improving my english.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching french and cutting wood ,big trees,splitting wood for winter.I like cooking too,not only french cooking,taking care home,and various works around home,fences,gardening,etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I like to work and to learn ,so if there is something to do I don't now ,I should be pleased to discover new skills.I have no sea sick ,never,and I can swim.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback