Charlie & Kasia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2020 - 11/03/2025

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola,
    We are a couple (Irish gentleman, Polish lady) who, after a glorious period of travel in South and Central America, have decided to cycle to Portugal with the ultimate view to finding somewhere entirely wonderful to live. Ireland, is awfully chilly and we both really love the working outdoors, and just being outdoors.
    Kasia is a professional baker, pastry chef and fermenter, which is understandably delicious, and is also Polish, which means she's pretty much genetically hardwired to work hard. I, for my part, have been a semi professional musician for the last ten years while also being pretty involved in the instrument retail industry. As such, I'm pretty nifty with Photoshop/design/internet things but have also spent a fair bit of time prior as a chef/restaurant manager/landscape gardener/barman and a few other things. In my current job, while doing a lot of design, I also got a lot of experience with building and repairs and it turns out I'm pretty good at fixing things.
    I'm not bad at the drums also.
    Update: I’m now a carpenter! Result! Essentially, we are both really enthusiastic about doing anything at all really.
    We would really love to meet you, help out with things and get involved.
    Charlie/Kasia

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Baking, Cooking, Building, Carpentry, Fixing, Music, People

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    36 & 35

  • Nationality

    Irish/Polish

  • What else ...

    We are very enthusiastic about doing things, anything really. We love doing things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horses

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback