Ekaterina

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey!) I'm Kate from the most west part of Russia - Kaliningrad (former Kenigsberg), I'm 42.

    Last year I realized that I didn't get this experience in my life - live and work in other country. That's why I'm here on workaway.
    I've started with workaway just this year, I've worked in school in Poland in January, in B'n'b small hotel (cleaning and gardening) in Tenerife in February and helped with 4 kids family in Barcelona in March.
    So I already have some experience with workaway.

    Also for me it's great opportunity to see how the life is different in different countries and to try as much jobs as po And also it's the best way to teach him English.
    What to say about my life?
    I learnt to play piano and violin in music school and then learnt as opera singer in high music school.
    Then I decided to change and entered the Architecture Academy and learnt as designer of graphic .
    Then with my ex-husband we started our business , we made signs for shops etc.
    I opened 8 shops of souvenirs.
    Then I decided to change one more time and after gave a birth my 3rd son I started to provide excursions to the National park Curonian spit as private tour-guide.
    So now I want to go somewhere else and find what I want to do next.
    I'm Ambassador of couchsurfing in Kaliningrad, Russia and most experienced person in my home region. From 2012 I hosted more than 400 persons (from all over the world), traveled 48 times and organized 118 meetings by couchsurfing. I got 527 references. You can find full list at my profile couchsurfing.com/people/porunova
    My ideal place to go is:
    warm weather and walkable distance to water;
    not so much insects;
    accommodation plus local food and local fruits;
    work with tourists / as photographer / singer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm really good with:

    I like sing, I have pretty nice voice, you can find it in instagram by hashtag #голоспеа

    I like drive car and I do it very well - I passed anty-accident driving course and extremely driving course and I was Head of autosport club for 1 year;

    I like taking pictures - check it in instagram by hashtag #bestpicspea . Some of them got too much filters, but ok, sometimes I like not to make just some real pics, but more art )

    I like shooting videos and making short movies about some idea - excursion, masterclass, events, also nature, people,animals; you can watch some of it in my instagram by hashtag #видеопеа ;

    I work as tour guide last 6 years, so I can help you with tourists care - reception, accommodation, entertainment - walk with them to some interesting places and tell them the history of this places and funny stories; taking pictures and making films about their adventures (I uploaded such kind of video in my profile here).

    You can see reviews on my excursions here:

    49 reviews on Tripadvisor
    https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298500-d14892437-Reviews-The_Best_Tour_Guide_in_Kaliningrad-Kaliningrad_Kaliningrad_Oblast_Northwestern_D.html

    and 195 reviews on Tripster (only in Russian sorry)
    https://experience.tripster.ru/guide/7236/#reviews


    Also I can help you with:

    pets care - I can walk and play with them;
    children - I can take care, not as teacher, just like mother. By the way: I teach my son home as at school, but I'm not sure if I can teach someone else;
    cleaning home, dishes , windows;
    shopping - I can be accurate with money and budget;
    some job with plants like picking etc;
    graphic design (Corel draw, Photo shop);
    some small repair like painting walls;
    I can do massage (I'm not professional, I call it intuitive massage).


    Basic level skills:
    sewing
    hair cutting for man
    hair coloring

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    russian

  • What else ...

    I have 3 sons.

    I visited 27 countries
    I traveled by car from my home city Kaliningrad to lake Baykal (18000km) and mountains Altay (10000km alone).
    I like to travel by hitchhiking.
    I still thinking about to go to Everest.

    I like to hug. I organize and provide cuddle party in my home city Kaliningrad, Russia.
    I can hug you, your family, workers and guests as much as needed.

    I can play guitar, a bit piano and drum;
    I passed first aid courses 3 times;

    Usually during my excursion along Baltic sea I clean beach from plastic garbage;

    I practiced yoga one year and 24 years ago I got Reiki initiation;
    Now I can stand on my head up side down almost everywhere );

    I got some lessons of surfing, but I still cant );

    I learned as yacht driver and 10 years ago I got licence of 2nd helper, but I haven't experience at all.

    I really like candles;
    I don't smoke.


    More about me, my life and my son at my social pages:
    instagram.com/porunovakate
    facebook.com/porunovaea
    vk.com/porunovaea
    couchsurfing.com/people/porunova

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback