Jason

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2020 - 20/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    240

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a 48 year old British man looking to travel and have new experiences. I am very happy to do any work (except for animal farming) and have a hard working attitude. I love to see new places and to meet new people while seeing more of the world.
    I have travelled a lot in Europe and US with work but now want to experience more of the world but do it in a way that I get to see the real people and culture of the countries I visit.
    I have a technical mind but I am also good with people. I love to see other people reach their potential. If I could get involved in community projects as well that would make me very happy!
    I like yoga and meditation and believe in kindness and respect to all life. I like being with others but I am also happy to be on my own.
    I am a very positive person and believe there is always something good in any situation. I love music and will dance at any time!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Engineering - I was an aircraft engineer for many years so I am familiar with hydraulic and air systems and I have a technical mind. I also did a lot of sheet metal work repairs so can make things with hand and power tools.

    Sports massage - I qualified as a Sports Therapist in 2006, learning sports and remedial massage, exercise rehabilitation and first aid.

    Computer skills. I have used Microsoft office programs for many years and have lots of experience in producing reports in MS Word and spreadsheets in MS Excel.

    Project management - I spent 6 years leading projects in a large organisation, leading teams of people to start new ways of working. This involved negotiations, leading discussions and data collection and analysis.

    Wood crafts - I have trained in making charcoal, pruning trees, using hand tools to make items from fresh wood and making woven fences by hand. I have included some pictures of my work in my profile.

    Animal care - during my life my home has had dogs, cats, horses, guinea pigs and other small animals. I have spent many hours caring for them and feeding, grooming and looking after them. Including administering medicines and dressing wounds.

    Gardening - I have experience in garden maintenance and landscaping. I have built sheds and fences and grown my own food.

    Driving - I have a full UK driving licence for car, motorcycle, van and lorries up to 7.5 tonnes. I have had training in off-road driving and large tractors.

    Teaching and Coaching - in my last full time job I was a teacher and have qualifications in teaching and coaching.

    In my working life I have also spent time cleaning, bar work, and mail sorting and delivery.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am vegan so eat nothing that comes from animals, just grains and vegetables and fruit. I eat no meat, fish, cheese, cream, milk, eggs or honey. Because of my compassion for animals I am not willing to work in animal farming.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback