Polina

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Italy, Japan, Maldives

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Important information- I will spend the whole July and August in Italy. Then I’m going to study at the university from September. Most likely I will look for host for 2-3 weeks for December, 2019.

    Hi everyone
    My name is Polina and I’m a girl from Denmark. I'm currently going to highschool ( in danish. gymnasium) , and i will finish my last year in june 2019. My goal is to travel the world, meet new people and to learn new skills.
    I was born in Russia, but then moved with my family to Denmark, when I was 11 years old. We speak English in my family, because my stepfather is from Norway. But at school and at work I speak Danish.
    A month ago, I moved to an apartment near my school, so currently I'm living alone. My big family lives about 15 km away from me. I have two little sisters (17 and 8) and one little brother (7). I have a lot of experience in taking care of children, and for many years I helped my parents with my siblings.
    In school-free time I have two jobs in two swimming pools. I’m teach children (5-6 years old) how to swim, and also I sell tickets to the pool and work as a lifeguard.
    I enjoy walking, (especially in parks), listening to music, spending time with my family, and meeting new people.
    I started working at the age of 14. At first it was work with newspapers, and when i was 16 years I started working in a store.
    After I finish school in June 2019, I would really like to start traveling, learn about different cultures and other lifestyles.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teamwork skills, drawing, cooking, taking care of children

    I’m physically healthy and open minded

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, Russian, English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Danish Russian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback