Olivia

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2019 - 20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Bonsoir!

    I’m a swiss girl coming from a lost town with an altitude of over 3000 feet, so loneliness and the cold do not scare me!
    Ever since I was young, I have been drawn to Scotland. I had the luck to have a holiday there a few years ago and that confirmed my strong love of the land.
    I grew up by spending most of my holiday in Brittany, where I discovered the Celtic/Nordic world that literally moves my soul.

    I worked for a year into a psychiatrist hospital and then in a kindergarten, to accompany a little girl who has multiple disabilities. These two experiences were definitely the most significative in my life, I've learned a lot about humanity and positivity.

    Now, here I am and I can't wait to, with your help, rediscover your land...

    What I like the most in life is : to help people, discover life, reading, art, music, self-improvement, nature and help put the world to rights until the early hours (add red wine or beer to this and I’m literally in paradise !) ... Actually, I live for having deep and authentic connexions with humans. I guess it is one of the most fantastic feeling on earth (do not be scared, I also love spending time alone. I swear, I am not overeager ;) )

    If I had to talk about my personality, I would say that I’m an open minded, spontaneous, creative person and that I like to learn from other people’s experiences.

    Concerning my English, I could say I have a good understanding, but I need to be fluent and to improve my English expressions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Learning from skills that I don’t have at the moment, helping others, listening and sharing life experiments, playing the music, teaching. I'm interested in nature, gardening and practices such as permaculture, even if I do not have these skills at the moment. I am very flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English (I understand this language well but I NEED to improve myself at speaking)

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback