Sam & Mili

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Thailand - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We’re a couple who can never see enough of the world. We’re always wanting to keep moving and explore new things. Even though we may be from different parts of the world (Mili, Peru) (Sam, California) we’ve found commonality, love and beauty in each other, and the places and cultures we come from. We’ve been working and traveling since we’ve met. From a six month trip to Peru, seasonal painting in the San Juan islands, 'Workaways' in the Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico. Working and skiing through the winters in California and Utah as well as countless road-trips and backpacking adventures. We work hard 10 or 11 hour workdays 5 or 6 days a week so we are no strangers to hard work. We're also very passionate and caring towards Animals of all kinds and are very interested in helping them in any way we can. We are both hungry to discover new adventures and places throughout the world together. This is what gives us energy, motivation and fuels our appetite for life. We can’t wait to share it with you and the rest of the world.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    About Mili:
    When I was a kid I would always be helping out my grandparents with their street market after school. I volunteer on a homeless shelter serving food for them. I studied communication in the university of Lima for 3 years. Where I took basic classes in photography, photo editing, film and marketing. I participated twice in a work and travel program in South Lake Tahoe working with a ski lodge support staff team. Here I got the chance to work with people from all over the world and meet my soulmate. I have experience being host, busser and cashier. I'm also a ski tec as well as a painter/refinisher of beautiful beach houses.

    About Sam: When I was a teenager I worked in a local market as a cashier then manager. I later worked for a private general contractor doing everything from light landscaping, construction, roofing and more. After that I joined a volunteer conservation group(ACE). Here I was part of a crew that would maintain trails, remove invasive plant species, back breaking dry stone masonry and help sawyers cut fire lines. I’ve worked at ski resorts as certified Ski and Board technician where I met my beautiful partner. I have the most experience painting houses. Most of my work is in the San Juan Islands where I supervised a crew. We cleaned, masked, painted and refinished exotic homes. We've both also done some concrete work, landscaping, and drywall work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 23

  • What else ...

    We are outdoor people. We love to ski/snowboard, scuba dive, snorkel, backpack, rock climb, workout, play volleyball and dance! We love to learn about different cultures and languages though all these outlets.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback