Piper

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Nova Scotia, Canada - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Piper and I am 22 years old. I recently got my degree in fish, wildlife, and conservation biology at Colorado State University. Then I had a job doing research in forests in Alabama, and am now looking to travel! I really enjoy playing instruments, learning languages, hiking, and trying new things. I hope to work in wildlife conservation in the future, but currently just want to experience the world. Last year I had an incredible experience doing a workaway in the Virgin Islands and think that it was a great way to explore a new place and meet people. I am fully vaccinated against COVID and am excited to start traveling again!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I am really good at working with others, but am also a self starter so I am efficient and responsible when working independently. I am a hard worker and I learn very fast. I backpack a lot so I am used to physical work and I don't mind getting dirty. I am also a people person so I am very good at communicating with people, even if we don't speak the same language. I also have basic skills in plant identification, tree planting, and animal husbandry from my education in wildlife biology, but am excited and enthusiastic about learning any new skills that you can teach me!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have taken Spanish classes in high school and did an internship in Costa Rica that was all in Spanish, but I am very interested in improving and practicing it. I also am a beginner at Arabic, knowing basic conversational vocabulary and the alphabet, so would be interested in learning more. My native language is English so I feel confident teaching this! I am also very interested in learning any other language that I may come across.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I think that I get along with everyone, and just want to meet new people who have different life experiences than myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback