Ramona

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2015 - 01/11/2050

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I´m Ramona,

    after living in New Zealand for two years, and living in Chile for more than two years, I am back in Europe now. The the last few years I worked as a tourguide for luxury hotels. After staying in Germany for a couple of month working at a reception of a hotel, I decided to travel to Italy.
    Here I am since the end of July, trying to use workaway to get in contact with locals, learn Italian and about the Italian culture. I will to stay there until more or less November and then travel to Spain. That's the plan so far :D

    I am a very active and outgoing 29 year old German girl that wants to explore the world. I love sports like going to the gym, biking, running or climbing. I am interested in languages. I am fluent in German (of course), English and Spanish. And at the moment I am trying to get better with my Italian.

    I am a very happy person that like to meet new people and take the challenges of life. I worked in a lot of different places during my travels in New Zealand and Chile. Because of working in hostels, hotels, different restaurants, working with children, gardening and in customer service, I could gain a lot of experience with different tasks. I always give my best, I am a flexible person who adjusts very easily to new places and situations.

    Host me and you find good company and always a hand to help! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Experience with tourists,
    General maintenance, Cleaning, Tidying, Cooking, Gardening, Child care, learning and teaching languages, Motivating people, Organizing, Customer service

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback